Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Foursquare
 

Meet Your Mentor

The mentoring program was created to ease the transition into law school by providing a link with an upper-level student who has recently experienced the challenges of the first year of law school. Each first-year student is matched with a second- or third-year student, who serves as a mentor throughout the entire school year. Mentors are available to discuss personal concerns, school-related issues, and any other questions that a first-year student may have, from "where is a good place to get pizza?" to "I'm feeling overwhelmed." The Mentor program facilitates a series of social and service activities during the school year to help build bonds that can last throughout a mentee's law school career. We hope you'll take advantage of all that the mentoring program has to offer.

You will be contacted by your Mentor in July with more information regarding Orientation and other important information for incoming students. 



Alexandra Sandacz

Alexandra Sandacz
Chair
amsandac@syr.edu


Danielle GwozdzDanielle Gwozdz
Vice Chair
dlgwozdz@syr.edu

Nicole Amato
Nicole Amato
Mentor 
namato@syr.edu  

Matthew Arvzu
Matthew Arvizu
Mentor 
marvizu@syr.edu 

Allison Baxter
Allison Baxter
Mentor 
albaxter@syr.edu

Brett French
Brett French
Mentor 
bdfrench@syr.edu 

Breanna Hartmann
Breanna Hartmann
Mentor 
bkhartma@syr.edu 

Max Horowitz
Max Horowitz
Mentor 
mlhorowi@syr.edu

Tony Iozzo
Tony Iozzo
Mentor 
ajiozzo@syr.edu 

Brian Lanciault
Brian Lanciault
Mentor 
bplancia@syr.edu

Jeffrey Narus
Jeffrey Narus
Mentor 
jnnarus@syr.edu

Jennah Pech
Jennah Pech
Mentor 
jrharp01@syr.edu

Lauren Pezor
Lauren Pezor
Mentor 
lepezor@syr.edu

Sara Pupparo
Sara Pupparo
Mentor 
sfpuppar@syr.edu 

Hailey Render
Hailey Render
Mentor 
hbrender@syr.edu

Darrin Simmons
Darrin Simmons
Mentor 
dmsimmon@syr.edu 

James Simmons
James Simmons
Mentor 
jssimmon@syr.edu 

Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart
Mentor 
hhstewar@syr.edu 

Geoff Wills
Geoff Wills
Mentor 
gwills@syr.edu 

Jill Wojdyla
Jill Wojdyla
Mentor 
jmwojdyl@syr.edu