Faculty and Instructors

 

Search by Name

or

Search by Title

Last Name First Name Title Phone
Email
Abramovsky Aviva Associate Dean for International Initiatives and Special Projects
Professor of Law
Executive Director of the LL.M. Program for Foreign Law Graduates
Co-Director, Law in London Program
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
(315) 443-1786
aabramov@law.syr.edu
Anand Rakesh K. Professor of Law
(315) 443-2323
rkanand@law.syr.edu
Arterian Hannah R. Professor of Law
(315) 443-4236
arterian@law.syr.edu
Ashford Robert H.A. Bond, Schoeneck & King Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
(315) 443-1111
rashford@law.syr.edu
August Elizabeth A. Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-1907
eaaugust@law.syr.edu
Banks William C. Board of Advisors Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
Director, Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism

(315) 443-3678
wcbanks@law.syr.edu
Bell Peter A. Professor of Law
(315) 443-3652
pabell@law.syr.edu
Berger Todd A. Associate Professor of Law
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-9552
taberger@law.syr.edu
Blanck Peter D. University Professor
(315) 443-9703
pblanck@syr.edu
Boise Craig M. Dean and Professor of Law
(315) 443-9580
cmboise@law.syr.edu
Brown Emily Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-9992
embrow04@law.syr.edu
Bybee Keith J. Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper '72 Judiciary Studies Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media (IJPM)
Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute

kjbybee@syr.edu
Chhablani Sanjay K. Professor of Law
Professor, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute, College of Arts and Sciences (by courtesy appointment)

(315) 443-2531
schhablani@law.syr.edu
Crane David M. Professor of Practice
(315) 443-9541
dmcrane@law.syr.edu
Day Christian C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Law in London Program

(315) 443-3650
ccday@law.syr.edu
Dolak Lisa Senior VP and University Secretary
Angela S. Cooney Professor of Law

(315) 443-9581
ladolak@law.syr.edu
Driesen David M. University Professor
(315) 443-4218
ddriesen@law.syr.edu
Duterte Yelena Lecturer
Director, Veterans Legal Clinic
(315) 443-8420
yduterte@syr.edu
Fleckenstein Jan Associate Teaching Professor of Law and Director of the Law Library
(315) 443-9571
jflecken@law.syr.edu
Gallacher Ian Professor of Law
Director, Legal Communication and Research
(315) 443-4105
igallach@law.syr.edu
Germain Gregory L. Professor of Law
Director, Bankruptcy Clinic
(315) 443-3757
glgermai@law.syr.edu
Ghosh Shubha Crandall Melvin Professor of Law; Director of the Technology Commercialization Law Program
315-443-2532
sghosh01@law.syr.edu
Gidi Antonio Visiting Associate Professor
(315) 443-9987
agidi@syr.edu
Gouldin Lauryn P. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9547
lgouldin@law.syr.edu
Greenberg Andrew S. Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-7654
asgreenb@law.syr.edu
Harding Margaret M. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law
(315) 443-3677
mharding@law.syr.edu
Helfman Tara Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-1934
tjhelfma@law.syr.edu
Hobart Laurie Visiting Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-1310
lnhobart@law.syr.edu
Hoge Jason D. Practitioner in Residence

(315) 443-5405
jdhoge@law.syr.edu
Johnson Paula C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-3364
pcjohnso@law.syr.edu
Kanter Arlene S. Laura J. and L.Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Director, College of Law Disability Law and Policy Program
Co-Director, SU Center on Human Policy, Law and Disability Studies
(315) 443-9551
kantera@law.syr.edu
Kelder Gary T. Professor of Law
(315) 443-1179
gtkelder@law.syr.edu
Kenn Deborah Associate Dean of Clinical and Experiential Education
Professor of Law
Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Community Development Law Clinic
(315) 443-9550
dskenn@law.syr.edu
Kim Andrew Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9170
atkim@law.syr.edu
Kohn Nina A. Associate Dean for Research
David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law
(315) 443-6565
nakohn@law.syr.edu
Lape Laura G. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-7195
lglape@law.syr.edu
Maillard Kevin Noble Professor of Law
(315) 443-4609
maillard@law.syr.edu
Malloy Robin Paul E.I. White Chair, and Distinguished Professor of Law
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Director, Center on Property, Citizenship and Social Entrepreneurism
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3559
rpmalloy@law.syr.edu
McDonald Janis L. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-1397
jlmcdona@law.syr.edu
McNeal Mary Helen Professor of Law
(315) 443-3036
mhmcneal@law.syr.edu
Melendez Suzette M. Lecturer
Director of Children's Rights and Family Law Clinic
(315) 443-3437
smmelend@law.syr.edu
Milner Aliza M. Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-1861
amilner@law.syr.edu
Murrett Robert B. Deputy Director, INSCT
Professor of Practice, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
(315) 443-3682
rbmurret@law.syr.edu
Nassau Robert G. Professor of Practice
Associate Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
(315) 443-4515
rnassau@law.syr.edu
Nimmer David Of Counsel, Irell & Manella LLP, Los Angeles, CA
Professor of Practice, UCLA School of Law
Distinguished Scholar, Berkeley Center for Law and Technology

O'Connor Kathleen M. Executive Director, Hybrid J.D. Program
Faculty Director, Moot Court Honor Society and Advocacy
(315) 443-1768
kmocon02@law.syr.edu
Pfeiffer Ann E. Practitioner in Residence
315) 443-9539
aepfeiff@law.syr.edu
Pieples Gary J. Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
Director, Securities Arbitration & Consumer Law Clinic
(315) 443-5292
gjpieple@law.syr.edu
Reed LaVonda N. Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs; Professor of Law
(315) 443-9578
lareed@law.syr.edu
Risman Richard S. Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-9543
rsrisman@law.syr.edu
Rudnick M. Jack Visiting Professor of Practice
Director, Technology Commercialization Law Program
Director, New York State Science & Technology Law Center
(315) 443-2534
mjrudnic@syr.edu
Ryan Shannon P. Legal Writing Professor
(315) 443-2926
spryan03@law.syr.edu
Sales Nathan A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-3121
nasales@law.syr.edu
Schwartz Michael A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-4582
maschw01@law.syr.edu
Snyder William C. Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
(315) 443-6655
wcsnyder@syr.edu
Syverud Kent Chancellor and President, Syracuse University
(315) 443 2235
chancellor@syr.edu
True-Frost C. Cora Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-6351
ctruefrost@law.syr.edu
Turnipseed Terry L. Professor of Law
Director, Syracuse Law Semester in D.C. Program
Professor of Engineering and Computer Science, LC Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-6562
tlturnip@law.syr.edu
Warburton A. Joseph Associate Professor of Law and Finance
(315) 443-2535
ajwarbur@law.syr.edu