Faculty and Instructors

 

Search by Name

Last Name First Name Title Phone
Email
Abdella Jennifer Adjunct Professor

jabdella@syr.edu
Albright Audra A. Adjunct Professor

aaalbrig@syr.edu
Anand Rakesh K. Professor of Law
(315) 443-2323
rkanand@law.syr.edu
Arterian Hannah R. Dean Emerita
(315) 443-4236
arterian@law.syr.edu
Ashford Robert H.A. Bond, Schoeneck & King Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
(315) 443-1111
rashford@law.syr.edu
August Elizabeth A. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1907
eaaugust@law.syr.edu
Bailey Dori Adjunct Professor

dkbailey@law.syr.edu
Banks William C. Director, Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism

(retired July 2017)
Board of Advisors Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
(315) 443-3678
wcbanks@law.syr.edu
Barrer Robert Adjunct Professor
315-425-2704
rbarrer@barclaydamon.com; rabarrer@syr.edu
Barrette Joseph A. Professor of Law Emeritus

Bell Dean Adjunct Professor

Bell Peter A. Professor of Law
(315) 443-3652
pabell@law.syr.edu
Bender Leslie Professor of Law Emerita

lbender@law.syr.edu
Berger Todd A. Associate Professor of Law
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-9552
taberger@law.syr.edu
Blanck Peter D. University Professor
(315) 443-9703
pblanck@syr.edu
Blatt Steven D. Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Division of General Pediatrics at University Hospital of SUNY Upstate Medical University

Boise Craig M. Dean and Professor of Law
(315) 443-9580
cmboise@law.syr.edu
Bottar Michael Adjunct Professor

mabottar@syr.edu
Brown Emily Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9992
embrow04@law.syr.edu
Bybee Keith J. Vice Dean
Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper '72 Judiciary Studies Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media (IJPM)
Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute
(315) 443-2529
kjbybee@syr.edu
Cambareri Stefano Adjunct Professor

scambare@syr.edu
Cantone Daniel G. Adjunct Professor

dgcanton@syr.edu
Cherundolo Honorable John Adjunct Professor

jccherun@syr.edu
Chhablani Sanjay K. Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Professor, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute, College of Arts and Sciences (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-2531
schhablani@law.syr.edu
Crane David M. Professor of Practice
(315) 443-9541
dmcrane@law.syr.edu
Cuffy Gordon J. Adjunct Professor

gjcuffy@syr.edu
Curtis Kelly K. Associate Dean of Students;Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2533
kkcurtis@law.syr.edu
Dagenais Sophie Assistant Dean for Advancement and External Affairs
(315) 443-4536
sdagenai@law.syr.edu
Danna Dominick Adjunct Professor

ddanna@syr.edu
Day Christian C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Law in London Program

(315) 443-3650
ccday@law.syr.edu
Demetros Christine M. Assistant Director for Student Learning
(315) 443-9531
cmdemetr@law.syr.edu
Dolak Lisa Senior VP and University Secretary
Angela S. Cooney Professor of Law

(315) 443-9581
ladolak@law.syr.edu
Driesen David M. University Professor
(315) 443-4218
ddriesen@law.syr.edu
Duncan John G. Adjunct Professor

jgduncan@syr.edu
Duterte Yelena Associate Teaching Professor
Director, Veterans Legal Clinic
(315) 443-8420
yduterte@syr.edu
Ellison Richard A. Professor of Law Emeritus
(315) 443-3654
raelliso@law.syr.edu
Fleckenstein Jan Associate Teaching Professor
Director of the Law Library
(315) 443-9571
jflecken@law.syr.edu
Fried Martin L. Crandall Melvin Professor of Estates and Trusts Emeritus
(315) 443-4236
mlfried@law.syr.edu
Gallacher Ian Professor of Law
Director, Legal Communication and Research
(315) 443-4105
igallach@law.syr.edu
Germain Gregory L. Professor of Law
Director, Bankruptcy Clinic
(315) 443-3757
glgermai@law.syr.edu
Ghosh Shubha Crandall Melvin Professor of Law; Director of the Technology Commercialization Law Program
315-443-2532
sghosh01@law.syr.edu
Gidi Antonio Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9987
agidi@syr.edu
Gouldin Lauryn P. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9547
lgouldin@law.syr.edu
Greenberg Andrew S. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-7654
asgreenb@law.syr.edu
Harding Margaret M. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law
(315) 443-3677
mharding@law.syr.edu
Helfman Tara Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-1934
tjhelfma@law.syr.edu
Herzog Peter E. Crandall Melvin Professor of Law Emeritus

gozreh1@verizon.net
Hobart Laurie Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1310
lnhobart@law.syr.edu
Horsfall Andrew S. Assistant Dean of International Programs
315-443-3583
ashorsfa@law.syr.edu
Humphreys Honorable Hugh C. Adjunct Professor

hchumphr@syr.edu
Johnson Paula C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-3364
pcjohnso@law.syr.edu
Jones Peter Adjunct Professor

pjones01@syr.edu
Josephs Hilary K. Dean's Distinguished Research Scholar of Asian Law Emerita
(315) 443-9573
hkjoseph@law.syr.edu
Kanter Arlene S. Laura J. and L.Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Director, College of Law Disability Law and Policy Program
Co-Director, SU Center on Human Policy, Law and Disability Studies
(315) 443-9551
kantera@law.syr.edu
Karalunas Honorable Deborah H. Adjunct Professor

dhkaralu@law.syr.edu
Kelder Gary T. Professor of Law
(315) 443-1179
gtkelder@law.syr.edu
Kenn Deborah Associate Dean of Clinical and Experiential Education
Professor of Law
Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Community Development Law Clinic
(315) 443-9550
dskenn@law.syr.edu
Kim Andrew Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9170
atkim@law.syr.edu
Kohn Nina A. Associate Dean for Research and Online Education
David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law
(315) 443-6565
nakohn@law.syr.edu
Kukla Karen Adjunct Professor

kakukla@syr.edu
Lape Laura G. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-7195
lglape@law.syr.edu
Lewin Travis H.D. Professor of Law Emeritus
(315) 443-1222
thdlewin@law.syr.edu
Longstaff Patricia H. David Levidow Professor of Communications Law and Policy
S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

Maillard Kevin Noble Professor of Law
(315) 443-4609
maillard@law.syr.edu
Malfitano Marc A. Adjunct Professor

mamalfit@syr.edu
Malloy Robin Paul E.I. White Chair, and Distinguished Professor of Law
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Director, Center on Property, Citizenship and Social Entrepreneurism
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3559
rpmalloy@law.syr.edu
Maney Maureen Adjunct Professor

memaney@syr.edu
Mardany Gabrielle Adjunct Professor

gtmardan@syr.edu
Maroney Thomas J. Professor of Law Emeritus
(315) 443-3136
tjmarone@law.syr.edu
Martin Donald J. Adjunct Professor

djmart02@syr.edu
Maxwell James P. Adjunct Professor

jamaxwel@syr.edu
McAuliffe Sharon A. Adjunct Professor
(315) 701-6315
samcauli@law.syr.edu
McDonald Janis L. (retired July 2017)
Professor of Law
(315) 443-1397
jlmcdona@law.syr.edu
McGuire George R. Adjunct Professor

grmcguir@syr.edu
McNeal Mary Helen Professor of Law
(315) 443-3036
mhmcneal@law.syr.edu
Melendez Suzette M. Teaching Professor
Director of Children's Rights and Family Law Clinic
(315) 443-3437
smmelend@law.syr.edu
Michaels Lee S. Adjunct Professor

lsmichae@syr.edu
Milner Aliza M. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1861
amilner@law.syr.edu
Murray Jessica R. Co-Director, Community Development Law Clinic

(315) 443-4094
jrmurray@syr.edu
Murrett Robert B. Deputy Director, INSCT
Professor of Practice, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
(315) 443-3682
rbmurret@law.syr.edu
Myers Thomas E. Adjunct Professor

thmyers@syr.edu
Nassau Robert G. Teaching Professor
Associate Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
(315) 443-4515
rnassau@law.syr.edu
Nimmer David Of Counsel, Irell & Manella LLP, Los Angeles, CA
Professor of Practice, UCLA School of Law
Distinguished Scholar, Berkeley Center for Law and Technology

Nocilly David L. Adjunct Professor

dlnocill@syr.edu
O'Connor Kathleen M. Teaching Professor
Executive Director, Online Education
Faculty Director, Moot Court Honor Society and Advocacy
(315) 443-1768
kmocon02@law.syr.edu
O'Keefe Sean University Professor
Howard G. and S. Louise Phanstiel Chair in Strategic Management and Leadership
Distinguished Senior Advisor, Center for Strategic and International Studies
Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
(315) 443-8583
scokeefe@maxwell.syr.edu
O'Malley Deborah (315) 443-1708
dsomalle@law.syr.edu
O'Sullivan Hon. Patrick Adjunct Professor

pjosulli@syr.edu
Paul Richard J. Adjunct Professor

rjpaul@syr.edu
Perrin Keli Assistant Director of the Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism
(315) 443-3424
kaperrin@law.syr.edu
Pieples Gary J. Teaching Professor
Director, Securities Arbitration & Consumer Law Clinic
(315) 443-5292
gjpieple@law.syr.edu
Rabin Robert J. Professor of Law Emeritus
(315) 443-3681
rjrabin@law.syr.edu
Ramsey Sarah H. Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law Emerita

ramsey4019@gmail.com
Rao Patrick J. Adjunct Professor

prao@syr.edu
Reed LaVonda N. Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs; Professor of Law
(315) 443-9578
lareed@law.syr.edu
Risman Richard S. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9543
rsrisman@law.syr.edu
Rubinstein Robert A. Professor of Anthropology & International Relations at the Maxwell School of Syracuse University

Rudnick M. Jack Professor of Practice
Director, Technology Commercialization Law Program
Director, New York State Science & Technology Law Center
(315) 443-2534
mjrudnic@syr.edu
Ryan Shannon P. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2926
spryan03@law.syr.edu
Sales Nathan A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-3121
nasales@law.syr.edu
Schramm Carl University Professor, School of Information Studies

Schwartz Michael A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-4582
maschw01@law.syr.edu
Schwartz Richard D. Ernest I. White Research Professor of Law Emeritus

emnred1@aol.com
Shwartz Robert Adjunct Professor

rnshwart@law.syr.edu
Snyder William C. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-6655
wcsnyder@syr.edu
Southwick Richard R. Adjunct Professor

rrsouthw@syr.edu
Sprock Jr. Charles M. Adjunct Professor

csprock@syr.edu
Sterling Betsy C. Adjunct Professor

bcsterli@law.syr.edu
Syverud Kent Chancellor and President, Syracuse University
(315) 443 2235
chancellor@syr.edu
True-Frost C. Cora Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-6351
ctruefrost@law.syr.edu
Trunfio Domenic F. Adjunct Professor

dftrunfi@syr.edu
Turnipseed Terry L. Professor of Law
Faculty Director of Externship Programs
Professor of Engineering and Computer Science, LC Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-6562
tlturnip@law.syr.edu
VanDyke Joanne Adjunct Professor

mvandyke@syr.edu
Wallace Nicholas Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management
(315) 443-1962
nickw@law.syr.edu
Warburton A. Joseph Associate Professor of Law and Finance
(315) 443-2535
ajwarbur@law.syr.edu
Wechsler Steven S. Professor of Law Emeritus
(315) 443-3653
wechsler@law.syr.edu
Wiecek William M. Chester Adgate Congdon Professor of Public Law and Legislation Emeritus

wmwiecek@law.syr.edu
Williams James Adjunct Professor

jmwill04@law.syr.edu
Wolf Price Kim Director of Externship Programs
(315) 443-4736
kwprice@law.syr.edu
Wolohan John Professor
Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
(315) 443-8725
jwolohan@syr.edu