Faculty and Instructors

 

Search by Name

or

Search by Title

Last Name First Name Title Phone
Email
Anand Rakesh K. Professor of Law
(315) 443-2323
rkanand@law.syr.edu
Ashford Robert Bond, Schoeneck & King Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
(315) 443-1111
ashford@law.syr.edu
August Elizabeth A. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1907
eaaugust@law.syr.edu
Banks William C. Director, Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism

(retired July 2017)
Board of Advisors Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
(315) 443-3678
wcbanks@law.syr.edu
Bell Peter A. Professor of Law
(315) 443-3652
pabell@law.syr.edu
Berger Todd A. Associate Professor of Law
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-9552
taberger@law.syr.edu
Blanck Peter D. University Professor
(315) 443-9703
pblanck@syr.edu
Boise Craig M. Dean and Professor of Law
(315) 443-9580
cmboise@law.syr.edu
Brown Emily Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9992
embrow04@law.syr.edu
Bybee Keith J. Vice Dean
Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper '72 Judiciary Studies Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media (IJPM)
Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute
(315) 443-2529
kjbybee@syr.edu
Chhablani Sanjay K. Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Professor, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute, College of Arts and Sciences (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-2531
schhablani@law.syr.edu
Crane David M. Professor of Practice
(315) 443-9541
dmcrane@law.syr.edu
Curtis Kelly K. Associate Dean of Students;Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2533
kkcurtis@law.syr.edu
Dagenais Sophie Assistant Dean for Advancement and External Affairs
(315) 443-4536
sdagenai@law.syr.edu
Day Christian C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Law in London Program

(315) 443-3650
ccday@law.syr.edu
Dolak Lisa Senior VP and University Secretary
Angela S. Cooney Professor of Law

(315) 443-9581
ladolak@law.syr.edu
Driesen David M. University Professor
(315) 443-4218
ddriesen@law.syr.edu
Duterte Yelena Associate Teaching Professor
Director, Veterans Legal Clinic
(315) 443-8420
yduterte@syr.edu
Fleckenstein Jan Associate Teaching Professor
Director of the Law Library
(315) 443-9571
jflecken@law.syr.edu
Gallacher Ian Professor of Law
Director, Legal Communication and Research
(315) 443-4105
igallach@law.syr.edu
Gardner Shannon P. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2926
spryan03@law.syr.edu
Germain Gregory L. Professor of Law
Director, Bankruptcy Clinic
(315) 443-3757
glgermai@law.syr.edu
Ghosh Shubha Crandall Melvin Professor of Law
Director, Technology Commercialization Law Center
315-443-2532
sghosh01@law.syr.edu
Gidi Antonio Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9987
agidi@syr.edu
Gouldin Lauryn P. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9547
lgouldin@law.syr.edu
Greenberg Andrew S. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-7654
asgreenb@law.syr.edu
Harding Margaret M. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law
(315) 443-3677
mharding@law.syr.edu
Helfman Tara Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-1934
tjhelfma@law.syr.edu
Hobart Laurie Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1310
lnhobart@law.syr.edu
Horsfall Andrew S. Assistant Dean of International Programs
315-443-3583
ashorsfa@law.syr.edu
Johnson Paula C. Professor of Law
Co-Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-3364
pcjohnso@law.syr.edu
Kanter Arlene S. Laura J. and L.Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Director, College of Law Disability Law and Policy Program
Co-Director, SU Center on Human Policy, Law and Disability Studies
(315) 443-9551
kantera@law.syr.edu
Kelder Gary T. Professor of Law
(315) 443-1179
gtkelder@law.syr.edu
Kenn Deborah Associate Dean of Clinical and Experiential Education
Professor of Law
Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Community Development Law Clinic
(315) 443-9550
dskenn@law.syr.edu
Kim Andrew Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9170
atkim@law.syr.edu
Kohn Nina A. Associate Dean for Research and Online Education
David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law
(315) 443-6565
nakohn@law.syr.edu
Lape Laura G. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-7195
lglape@law.syr.edu
Maillard Kevin Noble Professor of Law
(315) 443-4609
maillard@law.syr.edu
Malloy Robin Paul E.I. White Chair, and Distinguished Professor of Law
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Director, Center on Property, Citizenship and Social Entrepreneurism
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3559
rpmalloy@law.syr.edu
McDonald Janis L. (retired July 2017)
Professor of Law
(315) 443-1397
jlmcdona@law.syr.edu
McNeal Mary Helen Professor of Law
(315) 443-3036
mhmcneal@law.syr.edu
Melendez Suzette M. Teaching Professor
Director of Children's Rights and Family Law Clinic
(315) 443-3437
smmelend@law.syr.edu
Milner Aliza M. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1861
amilner@law.syr.edu
Nassau Robert G. Teaching Professor
Associate Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
(315) 443-4515
rnassau@law.syr.edu
O'Connor Kathleen M. Teaching Professor
Executive Director, Online Education
Faculty Director, Moot Court Honor Society and Advocacy
(315) 443-1768
kmocon02@law.syr.edu
Pieples Gary J. Teaching Professor
Director, Securities Arbitration & Consumer Law Clinic
(315) 443-5292
gjpieple@law.syr.edu
Reed LaVonda N. Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs; Professor of Law
(315) 443-9578
lareed@law.syr.edu
Risman Richard S. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9543
rsrisman@law.syr.edu
Rudnick M. Jack Professor of Practice
Director, New York State Science & Technology Law Center
(315) 443-2534
mjrudnic@syr.edu
Sales Nathan A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-3121
nasales@law.syr.edu
Schwartz Michael A. Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-4582
maschw01@law.syr.edu
Snyder William C. Teaching Professor
(315) 443-6655
wcsnyder@syr.edu
Syverud Kent Chancellor and President, Syracuse University
(315) 443 2235
chancellor@syr.edu
Teifke Erik R. Professor of Practice
Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-5405
erteifke@law.syr.edu
True-Frost C. Cora Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-6351
ctruefrost@law.syr.edu
Turnipseed Terry L. Professor of Law
Faculty Director of Externship Programs
Professor of Engineering and Computer Science, LC Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-6562
tlturnip@law.syr.edu
Wallace Nicholas Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management
(315) 443-1962
nickw@law.syr.edu
Warburton A. Joseph Associate Professor of Law and Finance
(315) 443-2535
ajwarbur@law.syr.edu