Faculty, Emeriti and Instructors

 

Search by Name

or

Name Title Phone
Email
Rakesh K. Anand Professor of Law
(315) 443-2323
rkanand@law.syr.edu
Robert Ashford Professor of Law
(315) 443-1111
ashford@law.syr.edu
Elizabeth A. August L'94 Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1907
eaaugust@law.syr.edu
Hon. James E. Baker Professor of Law
Director, Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3421
jebaker@law.syr.edu
Peter A. Bell Professor of Law
(315) 443-3652
pabell@law.syr.edu
Todd A. Berger Associate Professor of Law
Director, Advocacy Programs
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-9552
taberger@law.syr.edu
Peter D. Blanck University Professor
Chairman, Burton Blatt Institute
(315) 443-9703
pblanck@syr.edu
Craig M. Boise Dean and Professor of Law
(315) 443-9580
cmboise@law.syr.edu
Jennifer Breen Faculty Fellow

jsbreen@law.syr.edu
Emily Brown Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9992
embrow04@law.syr.edu
Keith J. Bybee Vice Dean
Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper '72 Judiciary Studies Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media (IJPM)
Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute
(315) 443-2529
kjbybee@syr.edu
Sanjay K. Chhablani Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Professor, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute, College of Arts and Sciences (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-2531
schhablani@law.syr.edu
Kelly K. Curtis Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2533
kkcurtis@law.syr.edu
Christian C. Day Professor of Law
(315) 443-3650
ccday@law.syr.edu
Lisa Dolak Senior VP and University Secretary
Angela S. Cooney Professor of Law
(315) 443-9581
ladolak@law.syr.edu
David M. Driesen University Professor
(315) 443-4218
ddriesen@law.syr.edu
Yelena Duterte Associate Teaching Professor
Director, Wohl Family Veterans Legal Clinic
(315) 443-8420
yduterte@syr.edu
Jan Fleckenstein G'84, G'86, L'11 Associate Teaching Professor
Director of the Law Library
(315) 443-9571
jflecken@law.syr.edu
Ian Gallacher Professor of Law
Director, Legal Communication and Research
(315) 443-4105
igallach@law.syr.edu
Shannon P. Gardner Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2926
spryan03@law.syr.edu
Gregory L. Germain Professor of Law
Director, Bankruptcy Clinic
(315) 443-3757
glgermai@law.syr.edu
Shubha Ghosh Crandall Melvin Professor of Law
Director, Syracuse Intellectual Property Law Institute
(315) 443-2532
sghosh01@law.syr.edu
Antonio Gidi Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9987
agidi@syr.edu
Lauryn P. Gouldin Associate Dean for Faculty Research
Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9547
lgouldin@law.syr.edu
Andrew S. Greenberg L'89 Teaching Professor
(315) 443-7654
asgreenb@law.syr.edu
Roy Gutterman L'00 Director, Tully Center for Free Speech
Associate Professor, Newhouse School
Professor of Law, College of Law (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3523
rsgutter@syr.edu
Margaret M. Harding Professor of Law
(315) 443-3677
mharding@law.syr.edu
Tara Helfman Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-1934
tjhelfma@law.syr.edu
Laurie Hobart Assistant Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9541
lnhobart@law.syr.edu
Paula C. Johnson Professor of Law
Co-Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-3364
pcjohnso@law.syr.edu
Arlene S. Kanter Laura J. and L.Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Professor of Law
Director, College of Law Disability Law and Policy Program
Faculty Director of International Programs
Professor of Disability Studies, School of Education (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-9551
kantera@law.syr.edu
Gary T. Kelder Professor of Law
(315) 443-1179
gtkelder@law.syr.edu
Deborah Kenn Associate Dean of Clinical and Experiential Education
Bond, Schoeneck and King Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Community Development Law Clinic
(315) 443-9550
dskenn@law.syr.edu
Andrew Kim Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-9170
atkim@law.syr.edu
Nina A. Kohn Associate Dean of Online Education
David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law
(315) 443-6565
nakohn@law.syr.edu
Laura G. Lape Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-7195
lglape@law.syr.edu
Kevin Noble Maillard Professor of Law
(315) 443-4609
maillard@law.syr.edu
Robin Paul Malloy E.I. White Chair and Distinguished Professor of Law
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Director, Center on Property, Citizenship and Social Entrepreneurism
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3559
rpmalloy@law.syr.edu
Mary Helen McNeal Professor of Law
Director, Elder and Health Law Clinic
Co-Director, London-Ex
(315) 443-3036
mhmcneal@law.syr.edu
Suzette M. Melendez Teaching Professor
Director, Children's Rights and Family Law Clinic
Director, Syracuse Medical-Legal Partnership
Faculty Director of Inclusion Initiatives
(315) 443-3437
smmelend@law.syr.edu
Aliza M. Milner Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1861
amilner@law.syr.edu
Robert G. Nassau Teaching Professor
Associate Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
(315) 443-4515
rnassau@law.syr.edu
Kathleen M. O'Connor Teaching Professor
Executive Director, Online Education
(315) 443-1768
kmocon02@law.syr.edu
Deborah S. O'Malley Associate Teaching Professor
(315) 443-3981
dsomalle@law.syr.edu
Gary J. Pieples Teaching Professor
Director, Securities Arbitration & Consumer Law Clinic
(315) 443-5292
gjpieple@law.syr.edu
LaVonda N. Reed Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs; Professor of Law
(315) 443-9578
lareed@law.syr.edu
Richard S. Risman Teaching Professor
(315) 439-0071
rsrisman@law.syr.edu
M. Jack Rudnick L'73 Professor of Practice
Director, Innovation Law Center
(315) 443-2534
mjrudnic@syr.edu
Nathan A. Sales Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-3121
nasales@law.syr.edu
Michael A. Schwartz Associate Professor of Law
Director, Disability Rights Clinic
(315) 443-4582
maschw01@law.syr.edu
William C. Snyder Teaching Professor
(315) 443-6655
wcsnyder@syr.edu
Kent Syverud Chancellor and President, Syracuse University
(315) 443 2235
chancellor@syr.edu
Erik R. Teifke Professor of Practice, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-5405
erteifke@law.syr.edu
C. Cora True-Frost G'01, L'01 Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-6351
ctruefrost@law.syr.edu
Terry L. Turnipseed Professor of Law
Faculty Director of Externship Programs
Professor of Engineering and Computer Science, LC Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-6562
tlturnip@law.syr.edu
A. Joseph Warburton Professor of Law and Finance
(315) 443-2535
ajwarbur@law.syr.edu
Corri Zoli '91, G'93, Ph.D'04 Director of Research, INSCT
(315) 443-4523
cbzoli@syr.edu