×    By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Faculty, Emeriti and Instructors

 

Search by Name

or

Name Title Phone
Email
Courtney Abbott Hill L'09 Associate Teaching Professor
(315) 443-6753
cabbotth@syr.edu
Rakesh K. Anand Professor of Law
(315) 443-2323
rkanand@syr.edu
Robert Ashford Professor of Law
(315) 443-1111
ashford@syr.edu
Elizabeth A. August L'94 Teaching Professor
(315) 443-1907
eaaugust@syr.edu
Hon. James E. Baker Professor of Law
Director, Institute for Security Policy and Law
Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-2284
jebaker@syr.edu
Kristen Barnes Associate Dean for Faculty Research
Professor of Law
315-443-1798
gkbarnes@syr.edu
Todd A. Berger Professor of Law
Director, Advocacy Programs
Director, PhillyEx
(315) 443-9552
taberger@syr.edu
Peter D. Blanck University Professor
Chairman, Burton Blatt Institute
(315) 443-9703
pblanck@syr.edu
Craig M. Boise Dean and Professor of Law
(315) 443-9580
cmboise@syr.edu
Jenny Breen Associate Professor of Law
(On Leave Fall 2022)
(315) 443-2392
jsbreen@syr.edu
Emily Brown L'09 Associate Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9992
embrow04@syr.edu
Keith J. Bybee Vice Dean
Paul E. and Hon. Joanne F. Alper '72 Judiciary Studies Professor
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Director, Institute for the Study of the Judiciary, Politics, and the Media (IJPM)
Senior Research Associate, Campbell Public Affairs Institute
(315) 443-2529
kjbybee@syr.edu
Sanjay K. Chhablani Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence 2017-2020
Professor of Law
Adjunct Professor, Forensic and National Security Sciences Institute, College of Arts and Sciences
(315) 443-2531
schhablani@syr.edu
Kelly K. Curtis Teaching Professor
Director, Academic and Bar Support
(315) 443-9539
kkcurtis@syr.edu
Lisa Dolak L'88 Angela S. Cooney Professor of Law
(315) 443-9581
ladolak@syr.edu
David M. Driesen University Professor
(315) 443-4218
ddriesen@syr.edu
Jan Fleckenstein G'84, G'86, L'11 Teaching Professor
Director of the Law Library
(315) 443-9571
jflecken@syr.edu
Shannon P. Gardner Associate Dean for Online Education
Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2926
spryan03@syr.edu
Gregory L. Germain Professor of Law
Director, Bankruptcy Clinic
(315) 443-3757
glgermai@syr.edu
Shubha Ghosh Crandall Melvin Professor of Law
Director, Syracuse Intellectual Property Law Institute
(315) 443-2532
sghosh01@syr.edu
Antonio Gidi Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9987
agidi@syr.edu
Lauryn P. Gouldin Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence
Crandall Melvin Professor of Law
Director, Syracuse Civics Initiative
(315) 443-9547
lgouldin@syr.edu
Jack Graves Teaching Professor

jmgraves@syr.edu
Andrew S. Greenberg L'89 Teaching Professor
(315) 443-7654
asgreenb@syr.edu
Roy Gutterman L'00, Affiliated Faculty by Courtesy Appointment Director, Tully Center for Free Speech
Associate Professor, Newhouse School
Professor of Law, College of Law (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3523
rsgutter@syr.edu
Margaret M. Harding Professor of Law
(315) 443-3677
mharding@syr.edu
Laurie Hobart G'16 Associate Teaching Professor
(315) 443-9541
lnhobart@syr.edu
Andrew S. Horsfall L'10 Assistant Dean of International Programs
Co-Director, LondonEx
315-443-3583
ashorsfa@syr.edu
Paula C. Johnson Professor of Law
Director, Cold Case Justice Initiative
(315) 443-3364
pcjohnso@syr.edu
Arlene S. Kanter Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence 2005-2008
Professor of Law
Director, Disability Law and Policy Program
Faculty Director of International Programs
Professor of Disability Studies, School of Education (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-9551
kantera@syr.edu
Gary T. Kelder Professor of Law
(315) 443-1179
gtkelder@syr.edu
Deborah Kenn Professor of Law
(315) 443-9550
dskenn@syr.edu
Andrew T. Kim Professor of Law
(315) 443-9170
atkim@syr.edu
Nina A. Kohn David M. Levy L'48 Professor of Law
Faculty Director of Online Education
(315) 443-6565
nakohn@syr.edu
Elizabeth G. Kubala Teaching Professor
Executive Director of the Betty and Michael D. Wohl Veterans Legal Clinic
(315) 443-8420
egkubala@syr.edu
Laura G. Lape Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-7195
lglape@syr.edu
Kevin Noble Maillard Professor of Law
(315) 443-4236
Robin Paul Malloy E.I. White Chair and Distinguished Professor of Law
Kauffman Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Director, Center on Property, Citizenship and Social Entrepreneurism
Professor of Economics, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-3559
rpmalloy@syr.edu
Mary Helen McNeal Professor of Law
Director, LondonEx
(315) 443-3036
mhmcneal@syr.edu
Suzette M. Meléndez Associate Dean for Equity & Inclusion
Teaching Professor
315.443.3437
smmelend@syr.edu
Aliza M. Milner Teaching Professor
Director, Legal Communication and Research
(315) 443-1861
amilner@syr.edu
Jessica R. Murray Associate Teaching Professor
Director, Transactional Law Clinic
(315) 443-5405
jrmurray@syr.edu
Robert G. Nassau Executive Director, Office of Clinical Legal Education
Teaching Professor
Director, Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
(315) 443-4582
rnassau@syr.edu
Kathleen M. O'Connor Teaching Professor

(315) 443-1768
kmocon02@syr.edu
Denée Page Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management
(315) 443-1962
dapage@syr.edu
Keli Perrin L'04 Associate Teaching Professor
Managing Director, Institute for Security Policy and Law
(315) 443-3424
kaperrin@syr.edu
Gary J. Pieples Teaching Professor
Director, Criminal Defense Clinic
(315) 443-5292
gjpieple@syr.edu
Richard S. Risman Teaching Professor
(315) 439-0071
rsrisman@syr.edu
Gretchen Ritter Vice Chancellor, Provost and Chief Academic Officer

M. Jack Rudnick L'73 Professor of Practice
Director, Innovation Law Center
(315) 443-8943
mjrudnic@syr.edu
Michael A. Schwartz Associate Professor of Law
Director, Disability Rights Clinic
(315) 443-1976
maschw01@syr.edu
William C. Snyder Teaching Professor
(315) 443-6655
wcsnyder@syr.edu
Elizabeth Stawicki Inaugural Patricia Hassett Legal Fellow by Courtesy Appointment
(315) 443-1113
eastawic@syr.edu
Kent Syverud Chancellor and President, Syracuse University

Mary Szto Teaching Professor
(315) 443-2122
mcszto@syr.edu
Monica Todd Teaching Professor
(315) 443-4609
mtodd01@syr.edu
Daniel Traficonte Associate Professor of Law
(315) 443-4108
dmtrafic@syr.edu
C. Cora True-Frost G'01, L'01 Bond, Schoeneck and King Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
(315) 443-6351
ctruefrost@syr.edu
Terry L. Turnipseed Professor of Law
Professor of Engineering and Computer Science, LC Smith College of Engineering and Computer Science (by courtesy appointment)
(315) 443-6562
tlturnip@syr.edu
A. Joseph Warburton Professor of Law
Professor of Finance, Whitman School of Management
(315) 443-2535
warburto@syr.edu