Matthew Moore L'95
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Foursquare

Matthew Moore L'95

Matthew MooreMATTHEW MOORE obtained a BS in Electrical Engineering from Syracuse University in 1991 and an MS in Systems Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania in 1993. He returned to Syracuse University for his Juris Doctor, and graduated from the College of Law in 1995. In 2000, Mr. Moore completed his LLM in Intellectual Property Law at George Washington University Law School.

Mr. Moore is a partner in the Washington, D.C. office of Latham & Watkins where he is a member of the firm’s global Intellectual Property Practice Group. He has extensive trial and appellate experience representing both patentees and defendants and provides strategic business counseling on intellectual property issues. He has represented numerous Fortune 100 companies. He was also appointed liaison counsel by the court on behalf of 270 defendants in the largest Multi-District Litigation (MDL) patent case in history, and obtained summary judgment of invalidity on 46 asserted claims.

Prior to joining Latham, Mr. Moore was a partner in the patent litigation practice group at a global litigation firm. He was previously the manager of product development for software-related technologies at GE Aerospace.

Mr. Moore is a member of the American Bar Association, American Intellectual Property Law Association and Giles S. Rich American Inn of Court. He is admitted to practice in both New York and Washington, DC.

Related Links:

Latham & Watkins

American Intellectual Property Law Association

Giles S. Rich American Inn of Court

Alumni Spotlights


Frank Carbonetti L'99
Angela R. Cruz L'06
Aris Evia L'99
David J. Efron L'93
Catherine Gale L'78
Scott W. Hackwelder L'04
Kristoffer (Kris) Kiefer L'05
Mary C. King L'04
John J. Leo III L'03
Cheryl Pinarchick L'95
Kate M. Powers L'02
Kevin Saunders L'97
Janine A. Scott L'97
William Tansey L'03
Charles Taylor L'96


David W. Baker L'05
Jae H. Cho L'04
Lisa A. Coppola L'89
Danette Edwards L'02
Noah J. Garber L'08
Roy S. Gutterman L'00
Adam J. Katz L'04
Richard E. Mitchell L'95
Julie Morse L'05
Frederick J.M. Price L'03
Kelli Provenzano Cain L'06
David M. Tang L'05
Michael P. Votto L'03
Krista Witanowski L'02


Michael Anthony Bottar L'03
James T. Dehn L'98
Maya M. Eckstein L.95
Seth Eichenholtz L'02
Susan R. Horn L'74
Cynthia Kearley L'01
Michael T. Maroney L'00
Carey Ng L'02


Dana Leccese Babbin L'96
Henry J. Ford, Jr. L'02
Zabrina Jenkins L'00
Stephanie Jones L'03
Barker C. Keith L'97
Tiffany H. Lee L'97
Joshua N. Lief L'88
Timothy M. Meehan L'96
Timothy Paul L'84
Gerard 'Rod' Saggese III L'99
MaryTeresa Soltis L'03
Ruchi Thaker L'02
Nathan Wheatley L'02


Stewart D. Aaron L'83
Robert J. Anello L'80
Eddie Baba L'03
Adam Leitman Bailey L'95
Scott Charney L'88
Alan Crain L'76
Andrew Dember L'79
Eric Eichenholtz '02
Virginia Grady L'83
Hon. William Q. Hayes L'83
Hon. Deborah H. Karalunas L'82
Jaye B. Martin L'79
George R. McGuire L'96
Benita Miller L'96
Eileen Millett L'74
Matthew Moore L'95
Michael Riley L'03
John W. Ryan L'85
Howard Siegel L'70
Katie Strangis L'03
Ellen Zimiles L'83