Krista L. Witanowski L'02
Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Foursquare

Krista L. Witanowski L'02

Krista L. Witanowski L'02

Krista L. Witanowski received her Bachelor of Arts in English from the College of the Holy Cross in 1997 and received both her Master of Television, Radio and Film from the Newhouse School of Public Communications and her Juris Doctor, magna cum laude, from Syracuse University College of Law in 2002.  Prior to attending law school, Ms. Witanowski worked at Blair Television, a New York City company that provided a full range of advertising sales and marketing support services to television stations.  During law school, she served as Associate Notes and Comments Editor of the Syracuse Law Review, received the scholarship for the American Bar Association Forum on Communications Law, was a member of the Justinian Honorary Law Society, and received the Law Review Editor’s Award.  She was also a member of the Sports and Entertainment Law Society, Women’s Law Caucus, Law Review Sanctions Committee, and was a Communications Law Teaching Assistant at the Newhouse School. 

After graduating from the College of Law and Newhouse, Ms. Witanowski worked at the Washington, DC based law firm, Wiley Rein & Fielding, LLP, now Wiley Rein, where she practiced media law until August 2006.  In September 2006, Ms. Witanowski began to work at the Federal Communications Commission.  During her five years at the Commission, she worked as an attorney advisor for the Office of Strategic Planning & Policy, a legal advisor on media issues for a Chairman, a Commissioner and for the Media Bureau Front Office, and served as a member of the National Broadband Taskforce.

In January 2012, Ms. Witanowski became Assistant Vice President of Regulatory Affairs at CTIA - The Wireless Association, where she represents the wireless industry before the Federal Communications Commission and other federal government organizations that seek to regulate the wireless industry.

Relevant Links:

CTIA - The Wireless Association
Federal Communications Commission

Alumni Spotlights


Frank Carbonetti L'99
Angela R. Cruz L'06
Aris Evia L'99
David J. Efron L'93
Catherine Gale L'78
Scott W. Hackwelder L'04
Kristoffer (Kris) Kiefer L'05
Mary C. King L'04
John J. Leo III L'03
Cheryl Pinarchick L'95
Kate M. Powers L'02
Kevin Saunders L'97
Janine A. Scott L'97
William Tansey L'03
Charles Taylor L'96


David W. Baker L'05
Jae H. Cho L'04
Lisa A. Coppola L'89
Danette Edwards L'02
Noah J. Garber L'08
Roy S. Gutterman L'00
Adam J. Katz L'04
Richard E. Mitchell L'95
Julie Morse L'05
Frederick J.M. Price L'03
Kelli Provenzano Cain L'06
David M. Tang L'05
Michael P. Votto L'03
Krista Witanowski L'02


Michael Anthony Bottar L'03
James T. Dehn L'98
Maya M. Eckstein L.95
Seth Eichenholtz L'02
Susan R. Horn L'74
Cynthia Kearley L'01
Michael T. Maroney L'00
Carey Ng L'02


Dana Leccese Babbin L'96
Henry J. Ford, Jr. L'02
Zabrina Jenkins L'00
Stephanie Jones L'03
Barker C. Keith L'97
Tiffany H. Lee L'97
Joshua N. Lief L'88
Timothy M. Meehan L'96
Timothy Paul L'84
Gerard 'Rod' Saggese III L'99
MaryTeresa Soltis L'03
Ruchi Thaker L'02
Nathan Wheatley L'02


Stewart D. Aaron L'83
Robert J. Anello L'80
Eddie Baba L'03
Adam Leitman Bailey L'95
Scott Charney L'88
Alan Crain L'76
Andrew Dember L'79
Eric Eichenholtz '02
Virginia Grady L'83
Hon. William Q. Hayes L'83
Hon. Deborah H. Karalunas L'82
Jaye B. Martin L'79
George R. McGuire L'96
Benita Miller L'96
Eileen Millett L'74
Matthew Moore L'95
Michael Riley L'03
John W. Ryan L'85
Howard Siegel L'70
Katie Strangis L'03
Ellen Zimiles L'83